Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages.

In today’s complex world, numerous issues and topics are subject to debate. One such topic is, instead of teaching a foreign language to the students in secondary school we must teach them in primary school only. While it is true that every topic has its own advantages and disadvantages the benefits of the topic outweigh the drawbacks. This essay will explore the various advantages and demonstrate why they hold greater significance compared to the disadvantages. To begin with, one prominent advantage of teaching a non-regional language to students at a tender age is, that they will learn it quickly and can master it till they get promoted to high school. This means, at a tender age it is very easy for their brain to learn, adapt and enhance a new language. Thus, it can be easier for primary school students to learn a new language. For instance, in India, it has been noticed that students can learn a new language easily at a young age as compared to that of high school students. Despite the advantages of educating abroad language at primary school, it has several disadvantages. One notable drawback is, this can burden the child with lots of pressure. Our education system rather than focusing on learning, focuses more on marks, such type of system can create pressure to get good marks which may impact students ' lives. A primary school student may not tackle such a situation so it can impact his academic life. Despite its advantages, promoting a new language at primary school highlights the need for proactive measures to address the issue. Although this topic has its drawbacks, the advantages it brings are more significant. This is because just teaching primary school students a new language and not asking them to appear for exams for the language can fix the issue. Students will not have the burden of scoring more marks they will only focus on learning and adapting the language. Therefore with proper measures in place, the positive impact of the subject can be harnessed, making it a valuable tool in today’s interconnected world. In conclusion, while educating a foreign language in primary school has its disadvantages such as burden and pressure on the student, the advantages offered are undeniable. Therefore, it is evident that the advantages of the issue outweigh the disadvantages, reinforcing its importance in our modern society.