Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situation. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A group of individuals present the view that accepting an unpleasant circumstances such as an undesirable career or low income is the best way to tolerate the situation, whereas others believe that it is highly beneficial to make an effort to boost the status. I strongly agree with the latter opinion. On the one hand, some people justifiably argue that people should refuse anything they are not happy with it. As one’s only lives once, so they must live it in the best way, it applies to one’s career as well. Furthermore, if every worker refused to work with low wages or unrealistic working hours, the managers will be forced to deal with this and improve their offers. Moreover, some research findings confirm that working or studying in an unpleasant environment can lead to mental health problems such as depression and anxiety. On the other hand, another group of people claim that there are several reasons why a person might deal with an unsatisfactory profession or lack of money. Firstly, when an individual is not fully qualified, so that they have no choice except endure their situations. Secondly, in today’s competitive market, opportunities do not meet with the higher number of applicants. Consequently, managers will always find an alternative for an unskilled employee. Finally, job satisfaction is not that realistic as it cannot be expected that everyone will be happy in their job due to low salary or long working hours. To conclude, in my view, people should not accept disappointing conditions. It is one’s right to live happily in order to have a sense of freedom. Moreover, some individuals are forced to bear their unwanted situation.