Some people argue that team sports are better for children’s development than individual sports. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

In this day and age it is popular to discuss whether it is more favorable for the children ’s well-being to take some kinds of sports which include working as a whole team in comparison with the sports including individual style. I partly agree with this notion and I think that both types of sports play valuable role in the lives of the children. On the one hand, there is a view by majority of people that sports, which are mainly connected with teams, are more suitable for the growth of youngsters. First and foremost, these types of activities help children to learn about collaboration. To be specific, working as a team direct them to support each other and do all the actions together. Secondly, being a member of the team help the children to learn about social skills. To cite an example, the football club “Arsenal”, where there are a lot of young players, supports them not only in football pitches, but also in interactive games and activities after each football match, which strengthen their social skills. However, the kinds of sports, which are individual, are also essential in the developing of children in the following reasons. Individual games, such as chess or tennis, give the youngsters opportunity for deep focus which helps them to be concentrated, whereas it is difficult to do in team sports. Also, the children, participating in individual games, are conscious about self-reliance where they rely only on their own powers and resources. Another beneficial point the children can acquire through having individual sports is personal accountability. In this case they learn about own responsibilities for their actions. In conclusion, taking into consideration both types of sports, as individual and team, I believe that both are important in the development of youngsters.