University education should be free for all students. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays it is widely discussed that higher education in institutions should be free for all individuals, studying there. While some people support this notion I partially disagree due to economic burden for the government and the quality of education in these institutions. When it comes to free education at universities, according to the view of some people, there are some benefits for students. Firstly, there are a few circumstances where the individuals, who would like to study and get university degree, have different socio-economic background. To be specific, they have unequal distribution of income. Secondly, students, particularly young people, studying in such kind of institutions, may have lifelong learning, which in turn, support them in self-motivation of getting knowledge for personal and professional development. Thus, tertiary education, if it is free of charge, helps students in many ways, beginning from theory and ending with vocational training. On the other hand, to install free higher education for all students involve several negative consequences. One of them is having economic burden which includes high responsibility on the economy itself. For instance, the government of a country, improving the situation from the one side, giving free education at universities, can increase the level of taxes for specialists and workers not only in state organizations but also in private industry. Another drawback of this development is in the quality of studying in this institutions if they are free. Having this conditions, universities do not have opportunities to manage financial resources for own improvement, whether it is for raising the qualification of teachers or to develop some facilities which are also essential in study process. In conclusion, although free higher education brings some positive things for students, this development also has some downsides which have been mentioned in previous paragraph.