In the age of social media, many people believe that online friendships are just as valuable as offline ones, while others argue that these cannot replace real-world relationships. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the era of modern technology and the appearance of the Internet, some individuals think that relationship through online communication has the same importance as traditional one, whereas others disagree that these online interactions can substitute face-to-face communication. Although online communication can have a lot of advantages, it cannot fully replace traditional one. Due to the development of modern technology there are a lot of opportunities to create relationships via using such kind of breakthrough as the Internet. Using instant technology majority of people can interact with each other without having geographical boundaries. For instance, having relatives in one country people have the chance to communicate with them instantly, being in another. Moreover the individuals can share with the interests which might not be found locally. At the same time using this modern technology has some drawbacks as physical presence and the lack of trusted relationship. As for traditional communication which is face-to-face, it has also own beneficial sides. Physical presence is, perhaps, the main advantage of this interaction, where people have the ability to do activities together and it provides emotional support in person. Moreover, during a certain time the individuals can build trusted relationship. However, such kind of communication as conventional, it has some negative moments that expresses in the difficulty to maintain because of distance and it requires more effort including physical meeting and spending time. I believe that combination of both online and face-to-face communication, having all positive and negative things, can create the ideal possibility for the individuals to interact with full satisfaction. In conclusion, despite the thing that online interaction has a lot of benefits it cannot replace the traditional one.