Online education is replacing traditional learning. In what ways is this a good thing and a bad thing?

Nowadays distance learning has become more popular and there is a view that it can substitute a conventional way of studying. Having such kind of education as online, the individuals have a lot of opportunities like it is cost and time effective. At the same time this education cannot fully replace the studying that includes face-to-face interactions between students due to the reasons of collaboration and cooperation. On the one hand, distance learning brings plethora of capabilities that has some kind of reflection in cost and time effectiveness. Put simply, students do not have to go to educational institutions for study and they do not need to spend some money for transport. In addition, this modern type of education can give to students the flexibility, both for time and the choice of subjects. For instance, young people, educating online, may have the rights to choose the necessary disciplines and do the tasks at any time of the day, that gives them a lot of possibilities to develop personally and professionally. Thus, online studying gives many chances for the students to have full process of education and to get some improvements in the skills that can be essential for personal and professional growth. On the other hand, distance education, in spite of own advantages, cannot fully substitute the traditional one that has face-to-face communication between students and teachers, including such kind of reasons as collaboration and cooperation. As for the former one, this positive and necessary thing helps young people to study in one society. Also, studying in this atmosphere students know about own pros and cons and they learn how to support each other, strengthening collaborative skills, that can be useful not only at school or university, but also in professional organizations. As for the second one, that is also important quality for students, where they have the opportunity to learn how to cooperate and work in one team to achieve some personal and educational goals. These factors can show that the conventional way of studying is also significant in learning process. In conclusion, despite the thing that modern online education has a lot of possibilities and benefits, it cannot fully replace the traditional one, relying on the reasons mentioned above.