Many people think that students should be allowed to choose the subjects that they study in school, whereas others feel that they should study a set curriculum. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed that students should have permission to choose the subject that they study in school, while others think that the curriculum should be chosen. In my opinion, I agree that students need to have a right to pick the lessons. Curriculum has a wide range of subjects for students to learn. It results to a drawback where students would easily get tired of studying. To illustrate, most of the students do not like to learn mathematics which is hard for them to assimilate the knowledge. However, at the same time, they need a great academic to get highly further education. As a result, an additional course is needed where sometimes, they would study more than 3 hours. Consequently, students are only focusing only on academics where the non-academics would be forgotten. In contrast, students are still in young ages where choosing their subject is an opportunity to know more about their passions. Each student has different talents, if they have a change to choose subjects that they like, they tend to focus on one specialication specialization. For instance, the majority of schools in America gives freedom to students where they can choose any subject that they like. Because of that, many of them already know about their talents or hobbies. If they pick an art subject, they will focus on something that is related to drawing or painting. In conclusion, the syllabus at a school totally affects students. The effects lead to the future of the students about their dreams in the future.