Some people fail in school, but end up being successful in life. Why do you think that is the case? What is the most important thing to succeed in life?

It is no doubt true that sometimes the quality of studying in school does not correlate with future success and we actually have many examples in history. However, from my point of view, it does not always happen and not every bad student will achieve heights in future. It depends on a person's tenacity and luck in certain cases. In my opinion, there are some reasons why students who fail while studying can become successful in life. First of all, the educational process has certain rules and frames which do not allow certain students to open up and implement their potential. While in adulthood they are free, hence they use many ways to become successful. Secondly, some students procrastinate in school while A-students hardly study, but one day they realize what they lost, they get motivated quickly and work hard in order to catch up with those who are already ahead. This is described in economics by the theory of catch-up development. The answer to the second question depends on certain traits and personalities of people, their interests and priorities. For instance, for someone to become successful means having a lot of money and building a career. However, others do not want to be rich, they only want to have a big family and a quiet, calm life. But I believe there are some main points which are similar for all of us. Firstly, most people wish to be healthy and have healthy relatives, it is a vital thing for a good life regardless of a person's specific goals. It is very important to enjoy the work as well, everyone wants to find such a job. In conclusion, I would like to say that it is very important to make an effort in order to reach success. Some realize it at a young age, others in adulthood, but all of them have certain goals and landmarks they want to achieve.