Friendships that take place online are not as meaningful as those where people meet each other face to face. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is certainly true that now-a-days, most of the individuals prefer online platforms to connect with their friends. While few assert that friendship with face-to-face meetings has stronger bonding than friends who become through online. Though, traditional friendship has depth bonding, I firmly believe that online friendship can be equally meaningful. Firstly, we have quite number of genuine friends through online. As most of the people busy with their work or personal responsibilities, there is great platform to connect with old friends as well and to make new friends. For instance, one of my friends was looking for information about the best hospital and after spending a week time, he posted the same question on facebook. With in few minutes, he got a call from one unknown person and got the required information. As a result, they became very good friends and started connecting frequently to share views with each other. From this, it is quite evident that, why online friendship is meaningful. Secondly, most of the individuals have video call provision to connect and share their real emotions with each other. People can share their personal emotions and affections to bridge their physical distances. For example, I am myself used to spend my evenings with my friends in hometown. However, I have been staying in different country now and still able to connect with my old friends and share my onsite experiences with them through online platforms. With this, it is very clear that not only to make new friends but also, we can strengthen old friendship with online platforms. To conclude, although traditional friendships provide more advantages like face-to-face interactions to share personal emotions or non-verbal expressions, I wholeheartedly disagree that online friendships are not meaningful. With the video calls and possibility of making friends with unknown individuals, it is very clear that why online friendships are equally meaningful as traditional friendships.