Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, governments should focus on people's lives to make them better. Because of that, there is a big problem for them supporting instruction for railways or the old roads. However, how can people be more comfortable using one of these transformational ways? I agree entirely with using railways, and in this essay, I will support my opinion. First of all, By focusing more on building more railways, People can save time, and there will be less Traffic during the rush hours of the day. Traffic congestion is a severe problem for many people who suffer from this issue all the time. For example, some co-workers have to get up earlier than many of their colleagues to be on time. That means their quality of life will be poorer every day. By getting into railways, they can save more time and have faster routes to get to work. Secondly, air pollution is a severe problem for the environment these days. Despite many cars being Hybrid all over the Globe, there are still so many more cars that use petrol, which is not standard enough to not get the air nasty. People should avoid harming the environment by using cars to save nature for the next generations. With the application of railways, there will be much less air pollution. Finally, The railways is much cheaper than cars for the people. It can save money and time at the same time. To sum up, governments should spend more money on railways rather than roads unless there is more Traffic and also more air pollution. In my view, people should adapt themselves to railways.