The maintainance of public libraries is a waste of money because of computer technologies that have the same function.

Public libraries were seen as a brainstrom of knowledge in previous days whilist the usage of libraries are declining due to new technological facilities. Some people belive that renewing the library is waste of money. However I totally disagree the view and explain my opinion in this essay. Firstly, libraries contain most of the old novels and literature books which are paper based and they are not updated as softcopies. If any one interested to read those books, they can go to the library and barrow books instead of paying lots of money for buying. Therefore, some money has to be allocated to maintain and preserve those books. Lastly, any many people prefer to read paper based materials such as articles, newspapers and books rather than scrolling mobile phonesand computers. In other words individuals feel some difficulties while reading books or some students encage to study printed books and papers due to eye sight pain and low concentration. For example, elders used to read printed versions to avoid these problems. Moreover, they have enough spare time to spend in library as many of them have a habbit of reading books as well as news papers in library. In conclusion, digital updation has huge benefits and flexible for humans, the preference of some people and the importance of old books have a huge impact for the maintainance of public libraries and it has to be preserved for future generation.