It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, sending criminals to jail is alleged to not be the best choice. Instead, other approaches such as job training and education are considered better options. Even though these actions might be quite better at some points, I strongly opine they are not adequate. Education and job training are asserted to be a good way to help criminals. Many individuals are of the opinion that jail and other punishments are not efficient anymore and innovative methods must be introduced in order to make criminals better people. For instance, criminals can be sent to diverse workshops in which they learn new skills to earn money, in this way not only will they learn to use new skills to earn money, but also they will avoid committing crimes. Also, education might be essential to increase criminals ' awareness and teach them how their wrong attitude can have a negative impact on both themselves and other people's lives. Just consider thousands of juvenile criminals, who have not been sent to school and owing to the lack of knowledge and self-esteem commit crimes. On the other hand, avoiding sending criminals to prison could have further repercussions. Firstly, some criminals may continue committing crimes regardless of the knowledge they obtained from workshops or educational classes, what this often leads to is criminals not taking these classes seriously and they may proceed with their previous actions in the hope of never going to jail. Secondly, for some crimes such as murder, soft punishments are not enough and not only will soft punishments increase the murder rate, but also criminals will not face any serious punishments after committing them. In fact, for these sorts of crimes, hard punishments are required and super necessary. In conclusion, despite the fact that education and training jobs may be quite helpful for encouraging criminals to stop their illegal actions, these options will not always work and some criminals can take advantage of these soft punishments which can exacerbate their illegal behaviour. I, personally think criminals ought to face the consequences of their actions and must be sent to prison. However, the governments can provide educational classes for prisoners such that they can learn new skills.