Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A group of individuals present the view that advertisers are highly accomplished in encouraging us to purchase what they tell us to, whereas others argue that we are not influenced by advertisements anymore. I strongly agree with the former opinion. Several people are justifiably of the opinion that advertising is still a strong way for factories in order to sway people into purchasing their products. They believe producers have already understood the fact that old-fashioned advertising methods such as TV commercial ads do not interest people anymore, thus they have other state-of-the-art ways to perform efficiently in advertising. For instance, in our modern time, creative studios and art directors take the responsibility of a factory advertising and show people what a certain product is capable of and the role it can play in people ’s lives, differently. They even use social media or any other platforms that people communicate through a lot these days to make advertising more interesting and attractive. A further group of individuals claim that people not only are not interested in advertisements but also know it as a way to be defrauded by producers. They insist that factories may no longer be able to make people trust them as they have not introduced their goods in a clear way before. However, I do not find this argument convincing as not all producers undertake such defrauding methods to influence people. Some even utilize advertising to inform their customers about their sales or promotions and as a result, they benefit both themselves and people. To conclude, in my view, several creative methods in which advertisements can be displayed make it still appealing to people for opting what to buy. Moreover, the way advertisements can be used to relay information about cost reductions or offerings will make them look beneficial to people.