The world's most common problem is caused by overpopulation. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Population growth is the root cause of the most pressing issue on the globe. Because of this increasing population, food scarcity has started to begin, as has the increased demand for leavable space. I definitely agree with this notion, and I will discuss it in the next paragraph. First of all, as the population increases, it leads to shortages of food, water, and energy. These are the main requirements for humans. However, with a large number of people available, it has significantly affected the food reserves, which need more water to grow food. But because of the population, a number of trees are destroyed to build accommodations for people. For example, a Times of India newspaper article states that the number of people living there has increased as the population has grown About 20% of trees are cut down to build homes. Further, overcrowding has an impact on the healthcare system. On the other hand, as a result of overpopulation, economic consequences are starting to arise, like unemployment, which is the most common factor nowadays and is increasing day by day around the world. In every nation where overpopulation has caused problems, these have raised the cost of living. In addition, with overcrowding, some social issues are rising, like the increased crime rate in cities and the fact that a lot of people are starting to migrate because of unemployment in there country. In summary, even though the growing global population has a big impact on the intangibles, such as living space and consumables scarcity. Also, the population is greatly affected by the environment and healthcare system.