In their advertising, business nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in someway. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Innovation is given a huge press. Nowadays, all of the comapnies and business owners claim that we have the newest products, and out aim is to just absorb your satisfaction. There might be some reasons for this incident. Initially, competition is a very significant factor among companies. Unlike past centuries, monopoly does not exists in any places. So producers and business owners have to promote their advertisements toward this perspective that in spite of all varieties in the market, we can serve you the newest and the best merchandises. For example, Apple Company is launching disparate sets of technological devices per month, and it causes promotion competition among other business owners who want to be superior. It is probable that non of the new kinds of technology could be novel and useful for individuals, but the process of introducing new goods interprets in crowd's mind as an innovating and pioneering way. As far as I am concerned, launching the new products into the market could be a beneficial gesture due to some reasons: First of all, it would update technology and the way of progession for scientists. For instance, it could helps you to not stay outdated from ubiquitous technology. Secondly, undoubtedly, it will helps entreprenuers to to attach the current of business and not stay back. However, they might be a drawback which is stimulates people's rivalry and will provoke a sense of jealousy which could makes them to keeping up with the Joneses. Overall, it is crystal clear that every innovation might have pros and cons, and business owners strive hardly to compete with their rivals due to overtake them in a long-run.