Some children spend hours every day on their smart phones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is the positive or negative development?

With current advancement of smart phone technology, it attracts many users, especially children, to use up their times every day. The main root cause of this habit is lack of control from parents to limit children's screen time. In my opinion, it leads to a negative development since the physical fitness can be declined as children will find smart phone is more appealing. To begin with, the true premise why many children get addict to their smart phone is parents who do not restrict the daily usage rate. This issue can appear because many parents utilize smart phone as a companion agent for their kids while they are away for work. Take myself as an example. Since my mom is as exceptionally workaholic, she does not have enough time to control my screen time and she tends to give extra allowance for me since she could not provide me with the other alternative entertainments. As a result, with no adequate restriction from our closest people, it makes children spend their hours on phones. This tendency can lead to a bad effect. Children who allocate their whole seconds on smart phone will increase the chance to get obese. This happens as kids refuse to move their body frequently, hence the calories intake and fat burning rate will be unbalanced. For instance, 90% of total children populations in America get obese and research states that the main contributing factor is the inclination to choose online games on smart phones rather than outdoor activities. This is a concrete evidence about how excessive smart phones usage can direct to a bad consequence. To sum up, many children spend their whole seconds on their phones. While parents ' control can be a reason for this problem, I believe this trend able to foster a bad impact to children's health status.