Some people think that music is a good way of bringing people of different culteres and ages together. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is widely believed that one of the good ways to connect individuals of some cultures and ages together is music. Personally, I can neither completely agree or disagree with this statement for a variety of reasons. I partly agree that music can be used as a nonverbal tool to connect people from multi-countries as well as some different cultural. One of the main reasons can be that by the music we can give our feeling independently from language. This mean that by using music we can easily show our feeling out of the language hindrance. For instance, in 2019, 5 students of RMIT university made a research about international communicating and cultural exchange through the music and surprisingly, more than 75% of participants admitted that they can understand what somebody want to show through that although instead of some language hindrance they find. On the other hand, I disagree with the viewpoint that the music always can be used to bring people of different ages. This is because people in different ages can have some difference in musical tastes and it found difficulty in linking individuals of various ages. For example, nowadays K-pop is becoming more and more widely in Viet Nam as well as around the world and be suported fervently by younger people however, for some middle age people they can be have some negative impressed about that and a good illustration is my father, he always say “please turn of the television, that is really bad” whenever I listen K-pop. In conclusion, although it is commonly argued that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together, I’m convinced that music can be used as an effective tool to link people of diffirent culturares but it’s really difficult to connect some ages by music.