Nowadays artificial intelligence is being used to drive cars. Why is this happening? Is it a positive or a negative development?

In the present time artificial intelligence has cropped up for cars because most people are trying to save the ecosystem by less burning fuel, in my opinion it has fairly drowbacks rather than benefits due to, makes people lazy. the main reason for that development is maintain Earth from pollution. sinc one of the newest products is electronic cars that it work by electricity which is more preferable to using car by gasoline. when we tend to use that kind of car the number of cars will be less because it is quit expensive.by this we keep wildlife as well as their habitat.namely, when i went to Germany I saw electronic car that had stopped in the middle of the road when i asked about why my freind said that because the road was freezing so it was a great way to save our life and animals' life as well. refers to the second question, i strongly believe that this creation is negative more than positive, as it one of the way that makes individuals less energetic, for give you a clear idea if we do our activities by our hand or foot maybe it takes more time although it is more healthy and help us to keep in shape. using artificial intelligence has been increasing in recent years as a result citizins more suffering from obesity. in conclusion, at present use of electronic cars are more prevalent in order to mitigate the impact of climate change such as pollution, which it has a lot of disadvantages but the main one is lazy and low morale.