With the development of online media, this is no future for the radio. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, the internet widely spreads all over the world. While some people say that there is no room for traditional radio because of online media, I partially agree that online media development is only a new trend for the future. It is true that online media plays a significant role on media industry. Because of the wide spread of the internet, everything is easy for people to start doing their own media. Turning into online media will definitely reduce the cost of its production compared to traditional one, and it is approachable as well due to almost people have internet. They can access the media any time that they need. For instance, after the world knows Facebook, I've seen a bunch of users using Facebook as their platform to publicly broadcast their contents. It shows that it does not always have radio, but we can get to know news or any update via online. However, there are some people who still use radio, especially elderly people. It is very clear that most of them grew up using radio, but these days there is a trend that young generation looking for vintage styles which radio is one of them. For example, in Thailand, vintage market where young people can find antique things is more popular than the past. It mainly sells radio for decoration, but there is a demand of it that people want to use radio as a media to get to know things like the past. In conclusion, even though I agree that online media is a huge trend, and it is convenient to use, there is a small demand of using traditional radio from elderly people and young generation.