Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that all students in university should pursue subjects aligned with their personal interests. Meanwhile, others think focusing on science and technology related curriculums will have advantages on their future career. The latter perspective is useful in some cases, but I believe that studying subjects of personal interests is more beneficial to them. Some people believe that, all students should acquire knowledge in the field related to science and technology to ensure success in their future career path. In the past, all students were instructed to select courses or programs based on the high potential earnings. For instance, the most popular profession of Asian university students is an engineer or a doctor due to the perception of having an extreme potential of financial gain. This is not always true, I believe that all students should study whatever they are interested in. This enables them to pursue their passions and aspirations, and identify themselves based on their interests. At present, the job market is undergoing a rapid transformation, accelerated by the widespread accessibility of the internet and AI technology. For example, the rise of YouTube content creators who earn incomes from their sponsors and subscriptions shows the growing opportunities to gain money without having knowledge related to science or technology, but they create videos publishing online based on their interests and trend. In conclusion, although leaning science and technology subjects can be useful to have a certain job, but I believe that learning subjects based on their interests and passions is more conductive to identify and fulfill their desired career path.