A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not well-managed. What are the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world?

There are too many countries in our world dependent on the tourism sector for a wealthy economy. Sadly, tourism can also be an issue if not controlled as well. While this approach offers certain advantages, it is essential to consider the accompanying disadvantages as well. There are two primary benefits associated with tourism to be the main source of income. Firstly, travel plays the main role in the country's economy by making all the sectors work together to assist the tourists. For example, hotels and transportation will be overloaded, that means they will require a huge number of employees. Additionally, the tourist will provide a good knowledge about the culture of the land when they get back home. On the other hand, several drawbacks deserve attention. Firstly, travellers may damage the heritage sites. a lot of them don't pay much attention to the way they can destroy the place. For example, some of them may write something on the wall inside museums or sites. Consequently, this could have a negative impact on the touristry economy of the city. In Addition, pollution will increase in places around the world. For example, many people may have a disease or be infected by some pandemic that will be a threat to the tourism recession. In conclusion, tourism can improve the recession of the countries in several ways by selling traditional food or clothes also medical staff. However, it is important to recognize air pollution and how it will impact every level of countries. By considering these factors government can fix all these threats to avoid any decrease in the annual figure for tourism.