Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The transport authority of a particular country should allocate a lot more budget to the development of rail transportation than roads. Railways are more environment-friendly than road transit and Budget-friendly too. I strongly agree with the statement. In the below essay, we will discuss some advantages of investing in and developing train transport. Pollution caused by Motor vehicles that use harbors as a medium is one of the major issues of every issue and now it has become a global issue. To reduce the pollution government should focus on reducing the usage of petrol and diesel but for now, it seems difficult as most of the countries are under growth where road transportation plays an important role. Using rail for both domestic and commercial purposes could be a good option which uses less fuel compared to vehicles and which will lead to a reduction the pollution. For instance, to run a train with 1000 passengers we use only one engine and move a large crowd from one to another place. Where more than 50 Cars are required for the same task which uses roads for movement. Therefore investing in railways will be the best investment for a particular country's development, especially the environment. The cost of traveling by railway is more pocket-friendly than other forms of medium. The poor community who cannot afford the medium of road transport can easily buy a ticket of train. This will help the public to save their money for various purposes like study. For example, In India local trains are very popular for their cheap fares. The students and working professionals use it with joy as the passes are in their budgets. In Conclusion, the essay supports the idea of investing more money in railways instead of harbors because it will help to preserve the environment and indirectly support the financial budgets of all classes of the population.