As mass communication and transport continue to grow, societies are becoming more and more alike leading to globalization. Some people fear that globalization will inevitably lead to the total loss of cultural identity. Do you agree or disagree with the statement? Take a stand and build up your argument.

Over recent years, globalization has emerged as the leading trend behind the advancements achieved in the field of communication, transportation and other infrastructure. Consequentially, certain individuals claim that this trend will result in the elimination of cultural norms and formations. I personally uphold the view that the establishment of one cultural nation with less diversity will be one of the infamous implications of globalization. To commence with, the first salient reason why internationalization will end ethnic diversity is that eventually the most pertinent and prevalently adopted cultures will survive the waves of cultural bombardments and only they will have a chance of existence among many societies. To illustrate this point, events such as Christmas, Halloween, and Black Friday have now successfully been assimilated in the majority of countries across the globe, blending in with ethnic and cultural norms. Having described the power of globalization, it is worth mentioning that this mass adoption of global trends is likely to lay the foundation for a uniform identity without colourful disparities. Moreover, the global integration of societies calls for a single language model that will increase efficiency, while abolishing all other languages. For example, in this era, everyone is entitled to communicate in English if they want to perform well and communicate without borders. As a first step, the number of English speakers has been surging which will then be followed by acknowledging English as a first language by countries to ease off the trade-off and promote worldwide connectivity. In conclusion, although globalization is a significant and indispensable movement that involves many nations, it has formidable repercussions, such as eroding the ethnic identities of these nations, and posing a threat to their existence.