Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many governments think, that economic progress is their most important goal, meanwhile some people think that other types of progress are equally important. I think that economic progress is one of the most important factor to become a sucessful country. One of the reasons why government prioritize economic progress is to ensure stability, create jobs and improve living standarts. By improving economic, government can increase figure of other factors as living standarts, etecetera, moreover, only by paying attention on one procces government can get rid of unemployment problem, which is issue in many countries. That is why I and many other people think so. On the other hand, some argue that without social, environmental, and cultural progress, economic progress is not sustainable or truly beneficial. Economical progress can't be improven improve without developing other progresses, as I had mentioned before, because they are connected with each other, so it is impossible to be focused only on one progress. One of such examples is Japan, by improving education and science in country, they develloped economic progress. In conclusion, while economic progress is important, it should be balanced with other types of progress for the overall development of a country.