Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships that people make? Has this been a positive or negative development?

It is argued that in our days, the communication and relationship between individuals has changed. Some people think that this new type of interaction is positive and others think that are negative. But on this essay, I will show why in my opinion it is a positive change. I believe that now communication that people make is easier, for many reasons thanks to smartphones and new applications which also help this task. If we focus on the idea that this new type of relationship with smartphones help interact with close people. That is because you can communicate with them by message, or calls without the need to be with them in real life. For example, it is very helpful to communicate with them when they are traveling. Furthermore, talking to them by phone can help to meet them afterwards. So, new technology make better relationship with friends or family. On smartphones there are applications that help to know new people and create new friends. Sometimes in your life you want to make new friends, search for a partner. And that is why, there is social media that have the objective to increase our relationship and socialize with new people. For instance, we have Instagram, tinder, Facebook, and each of them have different goals. This will help to see them on real life after having the first contact by phone. To conclude, new devices have changed relationship but in a good way. They make better communication with friends or family and help to know new people without losing the essence of situ interactions. In brief, in my opinion these changes are positive if used them in the correct form.