Although more and more people read news on the Internet, newspaper will remain the most important source of news. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, information is very easy to access. Most of people read news by phone or computer using their internet connection, although newspaper is still considering as one of the most important resource of news. I agree with the statement because today, we can find a lot of news with untrusted sources which lead you to the hoax infromation. I will explain about my reasons in the essay below. In digital information era, communities are easy to get information for free from lots of sources on internet. But, one of the issues at this time is there are also many media that we don't know if the data is valid or not. As a result, the unvalid news causes conflicts especially in the grassroots level. Moreover, the information can also harm other parties. For example, news from forwading message of Whatsapp in this election period can cause it. Tiding that written in newspaper has a validity because the data is collected by journalist. However, the information from newspaper charges you with some cost. Today, some of publisher has move from newspaper (print version) to the e- newspaper with some option of subscription. So, it will make you having options to choose a valid information with an easy way to connect. Kompas and Jakarta Post is two prestigious newspaper in Indonesia that change their lead from paper-based to electronic-based. To sum up, newspaper is still to be the most significant keys of information. At present, you can access newspaper not only in a print version, but also in electronic version. Consequently, it makes you easy to read trusted news from any device.