It is better for people to have a fixed work schedule than to have a flexible one. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this digital era, people nowadays have the option to choose between defined work hours or adjustable working hours. This has become possible with the advancement of technology and dramatically improved workers’ performance. This essay will delve deep into both points of view and substantiate the point of view that I agree with. To begin with, establishing operational hours could make employees increase productivity and maintain everything in order which generates more focus in the office. Following a routine brings about discipline in the way in which we do things. Therefore, they tend to complete their assignments on time. However, it could also lead to tardiness and absenteeism. To cite an example, a common occurrence, especially during inconveniences like bad weather and heavy traffic. On the other hand, with flex-time, workers can assign their jobs at any preferable time and place. For instance, due to the arising of COVID-19, the government formed a new office system called work from home. Due to this newly settled policy, individuals can work at peak hours, where they hold more concentration as well as maximize their ability. As a result, in all companies worldwide, output and performance dramatically increased. Moreover, the workforce can spend more time with relatives because they mainly stay in their household. In a nutshell, although a determined duty schedule can make societies more disciplined and organized, home-based work is more efficient to boost folks' work rate thus achieve better output. Above all, flexibility can help us to reach work-life balance situation.