Some people believe that new technologies like mobiles kills social interaction . Do you agree or disagree ?

There is no denying the fact that technology plays a crucial role in improving our lives. While It is a commonly held belief that social interaction has been killed because of the new technologies, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that I totally agree that our social interaction is dangerous due to technology. To begin with, the new generation of technology has features and apps such as Twitter, Instagram, and Facebook that attract people to spend most of their time using it. In other words, the new apps are designed to increase accessibility in finding people who have the same interests to sit together. In addition, a lot of studies showed that there is a link between using mobile and issues in social behaviours. For example, the result of the study conducted by PSAU students illustrated 95% of people who spend their time in technology in general, have a significant problem in their social life. Another point to consider, is the new technologies made a lack of face-to-face communication. It is also possible to say that our meetings as family or friends decreased through the years because we see that enough to call or message rather than meeting each other in person. Moreover, the presence of mobile in our meeting means there is a distraction going to happen during the meeting. For instance, due to all the platforms and our business on mobile, we will definitely receive a message or a special notification that will incurpet the meeting. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that technology decreases our social level socially and I suggest setting a strict regulation for ourselves in using mobile to be safe and close to our people