It is becoming more and more difficult to escape the influence of the media on our lives. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living in a media-rich society.

Nowadays, Media has become essential for human beings, it seems life is incomplete without it. I personally believe that it plays an important role in day to day life of an individual. This essay will discuss both sides by taking examples from the newspaper and a journal. To begin with, Through Media people are aware of what is going on around the world. It would eventually help them to have more information so that they can easily communicate on any topic with their peers. because they already know what is happening globally like Wars and Elections etc. For Example, a recent survey from the NEW YORK TIMES revealed that 80% of the population is extremely happy with the Internet. As a result, People feel more energetic and refreshed while watching television. Secondly, the Media keep the person updated and nobody can get a rid of the influence of the media. But it has some negative impact on our lives as well. These days young generation is more active on social media like watching movies and series so they do not have time to spend with their family members. Therefore, our elders feel isolated. In addition,few news are very disappointing to see deaths and accidents which lead to anxiety and depression. For instance, During COVID-19 my friend kept television and the news impacted her badly after that she took treatment for her bipolar disease. Finally,There is no doubt that media is an important part of today's life. As each thing has it is own pros and cons. So I firmly say that we should be active on social sites to some level so that should not affect on personal lives