Many people think that painting and music do not directly improve the quality of people. Therefore, government should not spend too much money on artistic projects. Do you agree or disagree?

Owing to the variety of knowledge, some people argue that not all of them are important and there is an infamous perspective that arts is not important. I do not agree with this statement, although arts may not be the best career that give a fortune, it can emphasize not only the quality of human, but also human well-being. One justification given is art plays a fundamental role as people are able to express their thoughts, emotions, and feelings in their work. It also can help in promoting their creativity and imagination in order to grow into dynamic, and in some cases it becomes a therapy for mental health survivor. For example, there is a medical method for bipolar disorder patients, which they should create a painting whenever they feel big pressure of emotions. Thus, practicing art has direct effect for self-development and self-healing. Personally, I also believe that the government should establishes more artistic projects either for entertainment or health purpose. A further reason to maintain the existence of art activities is it could develop creativity thinking and widen the linguistic capabilities. For some people, art is a media to communicate and to conver meaning through pictures, melodies, and symbols. Heal The World by Michael Jackson, for instance, has a meaningful messages for people around the world to start give attention for humanity, especially war, at that time. Consequently, the song not only entertaining but also educating people. In conclusion, art certainly helps us develop our health both mentally and physically. It should be supported by the governments as it plays an important role to deliver messages, which beneficial for nations. I am firmly disagree with the statement of removing art from the regulations.