A gift (such as a camera, a soccer ball, or an animal) can contribute to a child’s development. What gift would you give to help a child develop? Why? Use reasons and specific examples to support your choice.

A gift is a very individual thing for each person. Trough a lige we receive a big amount of various presents from spiritual to material ones. Nevertheless, the most meaningful gifts, we get from our loved people, due to they always know what we really need. As a kid I consistently prefered more to receive things than grant them to others, by the way, I still do. From my point of view, that's why children absolutely adore holidays, mostly because of a presents and also the excitement of something they perpetually wanted. Of course, a camera, a soccer ball, or an animal, can contribute to a child’s development, but the gift that I consider, as the most useful is a book. This item can teach kid something or make him interested in a new topic, but what is more important, if the book is right, It has power to fall in love with reading forever. Actually this happened to me also, but, unfortunately I didn't receive a novel as a offer, I found it on a shelf of my home library and from this moment, I couldn't stop drown into a fantasy worlds. No doubt, this present will bring so much joy and happiness to the receiver. But as a time goes, and technologies improve, you can always buy an electronic book instead of a real, it's like an investment for anyone who wants their child to start reading. It is easier to carry around, can have unlimited number of books and won't be as harmful as tablet for a young eyes. Finally, this only a recommendation, because we all unique and have our own wishes and dreams, that's why If you absolutely want to make person truly happy, you'll need to gift her, what she desires.