Many countries are experiencing serious problems with their environment, with pollution of their land, water and air. What are these problems and how might they be reduced?

Environmental protection has become the biggest theme in our lives. One of the widely discussed issues nowadays is the pollution of air, water and land. This essay will thoroughly address the impact of these problems as well as suggest practical steps to tackle these problems. One of the main causes of pollution is the rise of population on the Earth. As it progresses, consumption of the products increases. As a consequence, communities afford themselves convenient lives and this leads to the growth of garbage and pollution. For instance, Almaty city in Kazakhstan is the most polluted city in the republic, because automobiles registered reached 1 million when there are 1.5 million people living. Thus, increasing consumption creates more poisoning of nature. The second reason is that accumulated toxic radical things drop into the drinking water from poisonous smoke coming from factories and production plants. For example, there are studies that prove the ecological catastrophe in many basins, like the Caspian Sea and, the Aral Sea. As a result, it is dangerous for lives and shortens ageing. One of the solutions for the above-said problems is the limitation of car usage per family, and the limitation of utility consumption. Another solution is using electric power by green energy which is made by solar, rainwater or wind instead of made by thermal power. Because the by-product comes from thermal power is the main pollutant of air pollution. Also, it is good for encouraging people to use public transport to reduce carbon emissions which contribute to greenhouse gas. To conclude, the global effect of the changes described is felt by several countries already. As a result we face dirty surfaces and nature. Governments of all nations should act together to save rain, air and land from destruction. So, it would not be surprising to see some modifications in the near future. If leaders of the countries do not start to take the prevention of those transformations that negatively act on the Earth, we should be ready to bear all the consequences of that.