Some people think that men and women have different qualities. Therefore, some certain jobs are suitable for men and some jobs are suitable for women. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

It is true that both men and women have different characteristics that enable them to do contrasting types of tasks. While I accept that they do not have the same capabilities, I believe both are equal and can do each other's job as efficiently as they can on their own. On the one hand, there are a variety of reasons why men and women cannot suit the same type of works. While men take advantage of physical strength, women have a caring nature. For example, jobs with heavy workload are primarily filled with men such as manufacturing workers, and agriculture works. Due to the fact that female's strength is not as good and stable as male, they cannot fit these job's requirements. Furthermore, it has long been known that " men make a house, women make home ". It is no doubt that women can bring up the children and take care of house better than men because of their loving and caring nature. On the other hand, there is no relation between individual ability and gender.Nowadays, experience and qualifications play an integral part in having the best job prospects. Regardless of gender, applicants have to be equally interviewed first and take further tests to get a position in most companies. Moreover, there are women who have become a policeman, which is quite dangerous, and they are successful in their careers. Furthermore, there are a lot of men working as a makeup artist or a fashion designer which are assumed as female-dominated jobs in the past. It has been claimed that as long as they meet the job requirements, gender is not a barrier for leaders. For instance, Jeremy Scott is a well-known fashion designer, he has built a pop-art culture empire in the whole fashion world during the early years of 21st century. In conclusion, it is certainly true that gender can be an important factor when considering an appropriate job, but this is by no means the key consideration in making a career decision.