Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Nowadays, it is better for children to grow up in the countryside than in a large city. Use specific reasons and examples to develop your essay.

In this day and age, there is a vast expanse of the consumption of sweetened goods, which is known as a prominent element resulting in a number of related issues. I do believe that raising price of this kind of product is considered as a noticeable solution to have this tendancy restrained. This essay will analyze and discuss the divergent reasons along with my own perspective. Firstly, according to the economic principle, a large increase in price would accompany with a reduction in demand, which then drives an adjustment in customers’s behavior. Therefore, they become pickier and more reluctant in consuming sugary food and beverages and tend to take healthier nourishment as alternatives. For instance, if a healthy meal costs $5 while a sugary junk food costs $10, people then prefer the first choice. Assuming that sugary food and drinks cost an arm and a leg, knowledgeable consumers would have no intention for splashing out on it and students do not get that much of money to pay for as well. This phenomenon will then of course lead to a decline in purchasing and promote a healthy lifestyle. Secondly, it is reasonable to implement such regulation as a way of suppressing the excessive intake of sweets of people in general and children in particular. Despite being an indispensable ingredient in most cuisines, sugar still comes with such apparently substantial consequences: increasing the risk of obesity, diabetes and heart attack. Hence, in addition to currently proposed solutions, the cost involved in consuming sugary product should be deliberated to be extravagant. However, as mentioned above, this is not the optimal solution for the currently apprehensive problem. Apart from the given suggestion, there is more effort needed for the improvement. Not only does government play a vital role in managing the situation as coming up with necessary regulations, but workshops and campaigns also need to be orgainized regularly in order to progagate the negative effects of diseases caused by sugary products. In conclusion, surge pricing is an approriate proposal in dealing with the prevalently consumption of sweetened goods. It is believed to brings a lot of benefits and reduce the the health related issues.