Is it important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, globalisation has opened many opportunities to level up people’s life in personal and professional. However, they should take risks as requirements to get career advancement in workplace and have good resilience and adaptability in their life. This essay will elaborate how important people take risks in evolving the quality of life. People’s demand in basic needs, like property and grocery become higher time by time as high as goods price in global market. This situation encourages people to have long-work hours, then it enables them to get career advancement for earning higher salary. That condition must be supported with good professional development, such as international professional training which takes much money, time, and effort. Unfortunately, those sacrifices will not guarantee the workers to be level up from their job position, especially in big or multinational companies. That is because a high-competitive skill among employees on performance. For example, in a bad case, they could get field in promotion. However, even though workers experience unselected in promotion, they will become certified international well-trained employee as they put attention on professional development, as their risks. In another chance, if there is a good opportunity in other companies which offer higher salary, they probably will be selected easily. It is same important in personal life as well. Every person must have a good resilience and adaptability in globalisation era. Those survival skills have to build by taking some risks like travel and live alone in a country. For example, International students have to travel and live in another country just by themselves. They must learn a new language and survive with the weather condition which is extremely different from origin country. Moreover, they might have social problem like language barrier, or get sick because of extreme weather. But, if students are able to tackle the situation, they would elevate their personal skills in social, rather than they just live in their country and do not take any risk. In conclusion, taking risks in professional development to get career advancement and in personal life to build good resilience and adaptability are important. It is because globalisation requires good personal and professional skills.