EX 3: Some people think it is more important to spend money on roads and motorways than on public transport systems.To what extend do you agree?

It is argued that roads and motorways are more vital to invest in than public transport systems while others believe the opposite opinion. I completely agree with both of the viewpoints and I will elaborate on the reasons below. On the one hand, it is obvious that there are many inadequacies in the road system. Firstly, roads are the major contributor to the world’s air pollution. It is said the exhaust that comes from vehicles and routes are comprised over 50% of the amount of air contaminant. Secondly, they are also taken up the vast majority of transportation-accident cases. For instance, in Vietnam, over 90% of accidents happen on driveways. The third point is that due to aging, there are many potholes and black spots that appear on the surface of the path system. On the other hand, there is no doubt that public transport systems such as trains have their imperfections. To begin with, many railways or other systems are having deficiencies due to the aging process, therefore, minimizing the speed of those types of transportation. Subsequently, because of crossing with a lot of roads, there are also many accidents that public transportation accounted for. The final point is that there are many illogical designs by governments in those systems. For example, there is a useless app that the government made that has no use but still needs to be installed. In conclusion, although there are clear benefits when only investing in one type of system, but I believe that investing in both kinds of systems will bring profits in a long time.