Some people believe that technology causes more problems for modern society than it solves. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that the modern technological evolution has done the more harm than beneficial to both the individual and society. Although I believe in agree that technology has impacted human life to an unhealthy degree and however rejecting the function of technology is impractical because it could improve both public health and education. On the one hand, our lives have become too complex with daily problems. We are now often buried with work-related email notifications, calls or text messages. Even the young, there are numerous phone applications for students to receive and notify home homeworks. Another striking feature is that daily entertainment is also linked with the technological devices such as televisions, computers, or smartphones, all of which are addictive. On the other hand, medical and educational technologies have been providing the benefits to society nowadays. In fact, due to medical advances, doctors are now able to solve health problems more accurately than decades ago. Furthermore, innovative medical products can now replace and sustain failing body functions, thereby supporting people in living actively. Besides, the use of information and communication technologies plays a crucial role in providing a more flexible learning process. In the recent Covid-19 pandemic. For instance, learning poverty was at an all-time high for most underdeveloped countries. As local schools were forced to close due to the disease, remote learning was then deployed using a combination of TV, Online, and Laptop, which can teach thousands of students. In conclusion, despite its harm problems, technological development is still a important part for modern society as its contribution for healthcare and education.