Air pollution is the most important concern of many countries. What are the main causes and effects of this issue?

The alarming increase in the level of air pollution has become a severe issue in most nations. There are several reasons why air gets polluted and its effects will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. The primary cause that initiates this issue is the swift change in the preference of people leaning towards private vehicles. A significant number of cars can be seen on the roads these days contributing to air pollution by releasing dangerous gases into the surroundings. Another factor responsible is the widespread industrialization. The factories produce poisonous chemicals during the manufacturing process of products. For example, in order to generate energy, fossil fuels are burnt which emits carbon dioxide and mix in the air. Also, forestland is converted into industries which further increases the pollution to a greater extent. Considering the effects, there is a severe impact of this on the environment. There is a considerable rise in the heat on the earth which gives rise to global warming. For example, in Antarctica, the melting of ice cubes is the consequence of release of air fumes. Moreover, it poses a serious threat to living beings which could lead to health ailments such as lung cancer, kidney problems and other chronic diseases. To sum up, usage of automobiles and growing number of industries are the causes and effects are felt in terms of environment and individual suffering.