Many people believe that the overconsumption of refined sugar is a major problem in the world and should be regulated the same as alcohol and tobacco. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The overconsumption of refined sugar has been immensely popular among our society, and many f&b producers use it too much. The majority of people claim that there must be a clear regulation about it, similar to alcohol and tobacco consumption. This essay will argue why rules about consuming sweetener products should establish directly. To begin with, people nowadays are justifiably concerned about substances in their foods and drinks. Moreover, a lot of experts reveal the dangers of consuming artificial sweeteners daily, such as obesity, sugar cravings, and huge weight gain. Not only will it have negative side effects, but it will also jeopardize human health both physically and emotionally. For example, too much sugar has a direct affect on female hormones, which can make them uncomfortable, and cause a lot of acnes. However, this diet can lead to severe health conditions. Besides, sugar has addictive substances as well as cigarettes and alcohol; that is what they called sugar craving. Some people could not stop eating something sweets as it gave them satisfaction. On the other hand, the government had released a clear regulation about the sale of addictive products in order to prevent people from worsening their health. For instance, they publish articles and ads about the severe side effects of these lifestyles and able to reduce the number of smokers. Furthermore, similar to this action, the government should pay more attention to this serious case. In conclusion, this phenomenon is a threat to society as the downsides outweigh the benefits. Therefore, if the governments do not take the same action as other addictive things, there are an increase in the number of unhealthy people in society.