The continued rise in the world's population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time what are the causes of this continue rise? what would be the measures to address the greatest problem faced by humanity?

The current world's population is more than 6 billion individuals. This number will eventually rise from time to time and humanity will eventually collapse. Currently, overpopulation has already damaged the earth in many forms of ways. In some parts of the world, access to clean water is declining severely due to high demand. Natures are destroyed by people to create inventions and technologies without restoring them. Transportations all over the world produce gases that affect ozone depletion. This causes global warming and the earth's temperature is significantly rising. Overpopulation is caused by the increasing amount of birth rate in most of the places on the earth. Reproducing is one of the amazing abilities of a human and many people are looking forward to having children. Many believe that having lots of children is a blessing and that more offspring will eventually lead to more fortune. This is why in certain parts of the world, people will not stop reproducing. It is not wrong to have a family, but one should consider that in today's condition, having too many children is no longer recommended. The earth's resources are gradually decreasing and the future is no longer at stake. Therefore, when deciding on having many offspring, it is important to plan ahead and make sure that your offspring will eventually have a great life in the future. One of the solutions that can be offered regarding this situation is birth control. The government needs to promote the idea of living with just the right amount of kids. This should be done in various types of methods for instance through social media or direct education from one neighbourhood to another. Birth control can also be done by distributing birth control pills to mothers while also giving insights on how to take them safely. Since the amount of population will not decrease in a short amount of time, it is also important for humans to start a sustainable lifestyle in order to maintain our future. This can be done by reducing our use of plastics, using public transportation, planting more trees and other activities that will eventually have a positive impact on the environment. By doing so, the earth will be preserved and will stay habitable for future generations.