In many countries around the world,rural people are Moving to cities,so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays,many countries are dealing with a significantly diminishing figures of people living in the countryside, while the number of individuals moving to metropolises is rapidly increasing. Although this phenomenon has both positive and negative sides, I believe that its disadvantages outweigh the advantages,because of several conditions. Firstly,it cannot be denied,that urbanization has a huge impact on the development of economics. However, the rural population is faced with crucial consequences, such as a shortage of young generation and a lack of labour resources in villages. The most notable influence has been observed in agricultural and farming spheres, whereas people of retirement age are not available to work effectively. Hence, the quality of food and organic products is sharply declining. Moreover,there are some villages in Italy,France and Greece,that have completely disappeared due to massive migration. So the range of farming goods and nutritions has worsen. Secondly, rising demand for higher salaries,better education and facilities,are the main reasons why people move to capitals. Therefore,the population of big cities are becoming overcrowded and traffic congestions of roads,might be considered as a result of this tendency. Tackling with carbon emissions and environmental issues is the most important problem of modern cities. In addition,poor air quality may provoke health problems and diseases like asthma, allergies or even lung cancer. In conclusion, though relocation to urban areas has numerous merits, its negative drawbacks, for example: a distinction between small towns,deterioration of healthy products and degradation of ecology,which leads to serious illnesses should be taken into consideration.