Some people prefer to live in a small town. Others prefer to live in a big city. Which place would you prefer to live in? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Living in a small town is a choice for some people, while the others prefer to stay in a metropolitan. I choose to live in a small area rather than the largest one. The reasons of that will be explained in the essay below. To live in a small city has some benefits for its residents. The first one is the communities can enjoy fresh air and foods with less pollution. Moreover, the place tipically has no traffic jam. Consequently, it will give a better impact for life, especially for the mental health. It is not only about that, but also life is easier to afford because it has cheaper living cost than a big town. Although, the public facilities are not as good as in the metropolis area, but, for example, in Indonesia the government try to make some development for the small city and rural area with state funds. More over, the communities in small site have a better relation. In contrast, living in a big town offers you a high pay or better public services, but undoubtly, another circumstances is not good. Firstly, there are more pollutant from the industry or the vehicles. So, fresh air is one of the privilege that can only be accessed in a countryside. Secondly, the traffic is also chaos. For instance, in Jakarta, you can be stuck on the road for hours just to commute for 1 kilometres from Sudirman street to Setiabudi. Despite that, the public transportation is developed with many kind of choices like MRT, KRL, Busway, and Jaklinggo, but it still make Jakarta's traffic to be the worst. In addition, in a metropolis field, people are busy taking care of their own lifes. Finally, I stand to live in a small town than in a big site because many benefits can be received. For me, mental well-being is better than a higher income.