Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion.

Some individuals argue that state-of-the-art technology is connecting people. However, others believe that it could also separate them from others. Although advanced technology can make individuals focus more on their personal devices, I agree that modernised conversation techniques will bring more benefits because it can help people when they are not allowed to talk face to face. On one hand, people feel advanced technologies create distant relationships because they think people are more focused on themselves and their social media rather than direct conversation. Take, for example, it often happens during the family dinner, which is a perfect moment for them to discuss about their personal matters. However, since each family member has their own cell phones. They reluctantly talk to each other, and decide to spend their time on their social media while having a meal. However, I do not think that novel communication technologies make humans apart because in some cases we still need to have direct conversations with others especially when discussing urgent matters. On the other hand, others believe that the positive development of technology can gather individuals because they feel it can help people to communicate even with different challenges and conditions. For instance, the pandemic situation forced individuals not to be involved in face-to-face communication. However, with advanced video meeting platforms such as Zoom, people can still have a conversation or even conduct a scientific conference. I agree with this thought because modernized technology has proven to connect people during the pandemic, rather than separate them In conclusion, even though modern technology has some possibilities to make people distant, my viewpoint supports the development of novel technology. because it can provide long-distance communication that will bring people together.