Differences between countries become less evident each year. Nowadays,all over the world people share the same fashions,advertisting,brands,eating habits and TV channels.Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of this?

Countires are becoming more similiar each day. They have a lot in common in fashions, business, food, and entertainment. Although this trend has some benefits, I reckon its drawbacks overcome its advantages. When it comes to drawbacks, lossing differences means lossing the national identity. Generally speaking, the variation of habbits, fashion, and life style comes from differences in history and cultures. Each nation has its own ceremonies based on local historical events. For instance, the time of new year in islamic countires arrives at a different time in Europe that is due to religious and local history. So lossing loosing the differences means lossing beliefs and ceremonies, and finally lossing the national identity. In addition, if the countires become similiar to each other, there would be less room for local businesses to operate. Differences in countires are competetive advantages for local busniesses, and without them large international companies with huge investment can easily acquire market in all countires. As a consequence, young startups are highly unlikely to gain a maket make a share and become successfull. Regarding benefits, the less difference between communities, the more profit for businesses. For example, if two societies follow the same fashion style and media, a company operating in one of them would be able to export its products to the other one without adding new promotion channel. As a result, the new revenue with decreased cost of production as well as marketing leads to higher profit. Moreover, it also increase friendly relations between nations. Since they have the same hobbies, they would have a better understanding about each other. So they are highly likely to spend a quality time together that improves friendship. in conclusion, I strongly believe the disadvantages of less differences in countires like vanishing the national identity and business oppurtunity for new comers outweigh the its benefits for companies and friendly relations.