some people believe that professionals such as doctors and engineers should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In today's globalised world, many highly skilled professionals, including doctors, IT professionals and engineers, seek to work in other countries for various reasons. While some argue that they should be required to work in the country where they did their training, others believe they should be free to work in any country they choose. This essay examines both views arguing in favour of the latter view that suggests that those professionals should have the freedom to choose where they want to work. Proponents of the skilled professionals working in the country where they were educated and trained form their view that they have natural obligations to serve the nation that spend a considerable amount of money and effort to educate and train them. This way they repay the nation and show their gratitude. Moreover, if those professionals leave their home country and migrate to developed nations, the brain drain crisis will worsen making a vacuum for skilled professionals in developing countries further accelerating their economic and social despairs. On the other hand, those who support allowing skilled professionals to decide where they wish to work say that doing so promotes the exchange of knowledge and skills. They keep arguing that by working in different countries, professionals can gain exposure to different cultures and ways of working, allowing them to learn new techniques and best practices that they can bring back to their home country. This can ultimately lead to better quality services and products for everyone. For instance, Indian IT professionals are renowned worldwide for their technical skills and expertise. Many of these professionals choose to work in foreign countries like the United States, where they can work alongside top-class engineers and developers, learn new techniques, and gain invaluable experience. When they return to India, they can apply their new knowledge and skills to improve the quality of work in the Indian IT industry, leading to better services and increased competitiveness in the global market. Another reason why skilled professionals should be free to work in any country they choose is that it can benefit the global economy. When professionals are able to work in countries where their skills are in high demand, they can help to boost the economy of that country as well as send back money to their home country. In conclusion, I believe that talented and highly-skilled professionals, such as doctors, and software engineers should be free to work in any country they wish. This promotes the exchange of knowledge and skills and benefits the global economy while ensuring that they can contribute to their respective fields more effectively.