Task 2: The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

A deep seek into the purpose of science clarified that it is in progress to increase the quality of people’s lives. Interior eager of human beings to be immortal, living long and healthy lives and demand to answer all the questions of existence, could be another reason for people’s attention on science which in continue I will expand the issue in more detail. Personally, I think that the most acceptable aim of science must be to make people’s lives as long and easy as possible. To attest If we study ancient times, we will understand that human beings always have tried to survive. For this reason, he had to invent some goods. For instance, he made a knife or arch to fight and discovered how to make a fire to cook healthier food and keep warm etc. It seems to me that there is an obvious tendency inside people to live in more comfort and safety, It is undeniable that human beings even since previous millennia have been searching to find the secret of being eternal and they used herbs to cure diseases and did some experiments on chemical materials to find the Elixir which they believed that It could make them everlasting. This was where the word ” science ” was born. By a less probable I suppose that, people develop science to answer their unlimited questions of existence, and according to this desire human science and specifically philosophy have been structured. It is clear that beside our needs to live in its physical face, there is a mental side too, and science helps to make this side to be in a pleasant position. In conclusion living as long as possible in a healthy way, to be in security and welfare should be the most common human beings ' ambitions and all of these desires are guaranteed by the development of science. In all ages, mankind has been looking at nature and learning and gaining knowledge to make his life better.