Goverments shouls spend money on railways rether than roads. Towhat extent do you agree or disagree with statement?

There are arguments regarding which focus governments should put while improving the transportation aspect. Many people believe that railways have more urgency, while others say that the budget should be allocated more on roads. I agree with the former statement since railways can connect wider regions and increase economic activities among territories. To begin with, constructing railways means that governments already made a strategic move to increase economic activities. This correlation happens since railways can make goods transportation faster. Furthermore, railway stations that will be built can be a perfect arena for people to run their local businesses, as the place will be busy with all passengers coming every day. For example, compared with the road cargo system which takes a week to transport goods from one place to another, railways can deliver any materials within 2 days. Another example can be seen in Jakarta. In 2023, the government launched a new railway station and the report tells that the economic growth of residents near the station increased by up to 50%. As a result, with an efficient system of transportation and chances to promote local business, railways can boost the economic rate significantly. Moreover, railways can connect wider regions. This can happen since railways can be constructed in thousand kilometres that will join several territories. As an intangible benefit, railways can support equitable developments. For instance, in Indonesia, railways have connected Java and Sumatra islands. Thus, all of the districts on both islands will be more reachable, hence the resources required for development will be equally distributed. This advantage will not be obtained if governments only focus on road regeneration. To sum up, the importance of railways and roads is still debatable. However, many people argue that governments should prioritize railways rather than roads. I believe with this side since railways can give society many benefits, such as becoming a liaison between provinces and increasing local economic growth.