Some feel that students should not have to take standardized tests in school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary era, it is mandatory for the student to take standardized tests as it can help teachers to evaluate their performance and progress in study. Many people believe that schools should discard taking standardized tests and I agree with this viewpoint.I will try to explain my justification to support this statement. The preponderant reason for, my disagreement is that schools are putting too much pressure on students by this standardized test approach system but these tests is just for academic purposes they will not used be in further education in college or universities. For example,in Thailand government removed the standardized test system in schools so folks can enjoy circular activities and get enough time to prepare for exams. Therefore, standardized tests are just putting extra pressure of study on folks. On the flip side, there are many merits of taking standardized tests to students as by tests they get to know about their performance levels as well as their weaknesses in the particular and help them to improve their grades in final exams. For instance, in India there are board exams to evaluate children's performance before final exams so folk can get to know their level of the study. Therefore,standardized tests can help children improve their grades as well and teachers can give feedback to them in regard to their tests. In conclusion,standardized test systems are good for way for evaluating the performance of the students but they put too much pressure on students so they should be removed from the school.