News stories on TV and in newspapers are very often accompanied by pictures. Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words. What is your opinion about this?

News stories on TV and in papers are usually followed by attached pictures. Some individuals believe pictures have a stronger effect than words. And I agree with this argument. In some people’s minds, pictures are more efficient than words. In other words, pictures help us to transfer data faster and more efficiently. Furthermore, pictures can transfer the true sense of stories to the audience and make an effective impact on them. For instance, news about fire in a forest is more effective if accompanied by photos of destruction and emissions caused by fire. In fact, pictures can deliver sensations more than words and this makes the impact of them deeper in people's minds. Moreover, pictures are more attention catchers than words. Indeed, we sometimes follow a subject on TV or in papers just because of the attractive pictures attached to the stories. Needless to say, pictures impact us in the first impression and this makes our minds more vulnerable to them. For example, we are all trying to avoid news about wars to protect our souls from the downsides of bad news, however, it is possible to follow that kind of news when the stories start with pictures from affected areas. In fact, news agencies use photos and videos as a trick to impact us at first sight. In conclusion, some people believe that pictures are more effective than words in different manners. And I think it is true, also that is why news agencies try to attract more audience by accompanying their stories by pictures.