Nowadays, a growing numbers of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

There is no denying the fact that curing of diseases is something crucial for all people. While it is a commonly held belief that these days numerous patients prefer to search for alternative medicines and treatments rather than going to visit their usual physician, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that if ill humans seek for alternative medicines without the consultation of their doctors, a lot of drawbacks will happen. To begin with, nowadays, some patients can use alternative treatments. In other words, when a doctor have tried to prescribe various kinds of treatments for his patient, but unfortunately, the condition of his patient does not improve, so the physician may give him an advice to use alternative medicines. In addition, sometimes, these alternative ways of curing result in amazing results for some cases. For example, doctors recommend using Chinese ways of treatments for some hopeless cases of cancer and they exert positive effects. Another point to consider, excellent results of alternative treatments for some cases make it renowned, particularly among patients in our era. It is also possible to say that this good repute encourages some other patients to go directly for alternative medicines without a doctor order. Consequently, some issues arise as a result of this behaviour. Moreover, the conditions of these patients become more worse, as they do not ask any healthcare specialist to use this kind of medicine. For instance, in Egypt, some patients suffered from cough, so they used Koko herbal plant by themselves for treatment, two of them died. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that alternative medicines will cause serious negative consequences if patients use it directly without the right diagnosis from their doctors.